This is my last Sounds Of… show on NTS for a couple of months. Ele will be talking the reins for May and June so stay tuned. We’ll be back together in July. The theme of this month was Sounds Of…Solitude. The recording is a little crappy for some reason but hopefully it’s still sort-of listenable. Tracklist below.

Ryuichi Sakamoto – Solitude
Lukid – Lonely At The Top
Wiley – Us Against The World
Majical Cloudz – Childhood’s End
Joy Division – Atmosphere
Samoyed – Minnow
Actress – Raven
Yellow Swans – Isolation Tank
The Knife – Ready To Lose
Bullion – The Age Of Self
Mount Kimbie – Made To Stray
Lone – Petrcane Beach
Bjork – Hyperballad
Sunless 97 – Aurora I
Phoenix – Entertainment (Blood Orange remix)
New Order – Dream Never End
Suzanne Vega – Luka
James Blake – I Am Sold
Tweet – Smoking Cigarettes
Janet Jackson – I Get Lonely
King Krule – Portrait In Black & Blue
Lonely Galaxy – Heavy
Laurel Halo – Speed Of Rain
Physical Therapy – Do It Alone
SSION – My Love Grows In The Dark (Physical Therapy remix)
Bronski Beat – Smalltown Boy

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s